Coulda Woulda Shoulda

I could have stopped them.

I would have done something differently.

I should have insisted on …..

All the coulda’s woulda’s and shoulda’s in the world will not change the fact that you are dead. I can choose to live forever in a world where I am a victim of circumstance or I can choose to embrace the life I had and have and what will be.

My choice, my present and my future to make is all within me. Not my family or children or friends. It’s up to me to live and go forward with my head held high and not hide behind grief. It would be so easy to do as this is what is almost expected of us. However what is most unexpected is to embrace the memories and the love and go on a journey of discovery. I have realised that I can do this, I am strong, an amazing mother and mentor to others.

I could work with what I have been given.

I would love to be a part of my own journey.

I should be appreciative of all that we had to give me the strength to have all that we wanted.

MWAH xxxx

One thought on “Coulda Woulda Shoulda”

Leave a Reply

