Graduation, Christmas, holidays and birthdays all rolled into one

Howdy doodily folks, it has been a while since I posted. So much has been going on in my Widow World.

My oldest son graduated primary school, Year 7, getting ready to start high school in 2 weeks, I am so proud of how much he achieved in the first full year without Frank. I know he is with me guiding me to do and say the right thing according to the ‘bro code’ of raising boys.

Christmas came and went beginning with me taking a huge leap of faith and leaving the corporate world. This came about as my youngest son wanted to show me he could ride a bike. When I asked him how long he has been doing that for his response was simple ‘a long time mum you have just been too busy with work to notice’ no malice intent just a simple and honest answer from a 10 year old.

We ventured on a 7 day holiday back home to visit family and friends and then down south to visit more family and one of my favourite yaya sisters. What transpired in that 7 days being solely responsible for the planning, logistics, driving and safety of my boys was a realisation that I have got this Widow World sorted. No PS4’s and hotel rooms meant we had the chance to reconnect as a family I will not lie it was good to get home so the boys and mummy could reclaim our own space however the holiday had a great impact on all of us.

And now Dylan is turning 13, teenage hood around the corner, I enter this new phase knowing that I have done all that I can pre and post widowhood to give him the tools to make the right choices and have a voice in our household that is strong, kind and just.

This leap of faith will allow me to be available to my children and myself as I embark on a passion that I never thought I would take seriously. Stay tuned as I commence intense Tarot training with an amazing man in the US. My life is up to me my future is up to the universe and all the blessings it has in store. Now just breathe mama I got this.

MWAH xxx

Leave a Reply

